A visa serves as an authorization granted by a state to a foreigner or traveler, granting them entry, stay, authorization to reside and also permission to use various privileges.

Nigerian citizens have visa-free or visa on arrival access to 45 countries and territories, ranking the Nigerian passport 98th in terms of travel freedom according to the Henley Passport Index.

Country                               Visa Requirement                        Allowed Stay

Barbados                              Visa not required                              6 months
Benin                                    Visa not required                              90 days
Burkina Faso                        Visa not required
Cambodia                           eVisa / Visa on arrival                       30 days
Cameroon                             Visa not required                             90 days
Cape Verde                           Visa not required
Chad                                     Visa not required                              3 months
Côte d'Ivoire                         Visa not required
Djibouti                               eVisa                                                  31 days         
Dominica                              Visa not required                             6 months
Fiji                                        Visa not required                             4 months
Gambia                                 Visa not required
Ghana                                   Visa not required
Guinea                                  Visa not required                 
Guinea-Bissau                      Visa not required
Haiti                                      Visa not required                            3 months
Liberia                                  Visa not required
Mali                                      Visa not required
Micronesia                            Visa not required                             30 days
Niger                                     Visa not required
Palau                                     Free visa on arrival                         30 days
Rwanda                               eVisa / Visa on arrival                       30 days      
Saint Kitts and Nevis            Visa not required                             3 months
Samoa                                   Free Entry Permit on arrival            60 days
Mozambique                         Visa on arrival                                 30 days
Namibia                                Visa on arrival
Niger                                     Visa not required
Palau                                     Free  visa on arrival                         30 days
Rwanda                                visa / Visa on arrival                         30 days      
Saint Kitts and Nevis            Visa not required                              3 months
Samoa                                  Free Entry Permit on arrival             60 days
Seychelles                            Free Visitor's Permit on arrival         3 months    
Sierra Leone                        Visa not required
Togo                                    Visa not required
Tuvalu                                 Visa on arrival                                     1 month     
 Uganda                             eVisa / Visa on arrival
Vanuatu                              Visa not required                                  30 days